~My fabulously Random Blog~

A little about me, my family, my faith, and food !

A Berry Good Breakfast! February 20, 2011

Filed under: Food — silimommy @ 10:22 am
Tags: , ,

So this morning I was trying to figure out what to eat and upon looking in my fridge I found my inspiration! This morning was perfect for a Granola Berry Mixer!

Start with your choice of berries fresh or frozen. Here I used  fresh strawberries and blueberries.

Drizzle the fruit with agave (or honey) and lemon juice, then heat the berry mixture for a minute or two in the microwave.

Mash up the fruit mixture with a fork, making a berry compote! ( I love that word “compote”)

Careful with the blueberries… they’re squirters!

Now add the granola…

… and mix in a little “moot” for creaminess (Moot=Milk at our house) 😉

Of course no breakfast is complete without COFFEE!!!! Viola, there you have it! My fantabulous Granola Berry Mixer!!! SOOO delicious!

Now I’m off to take care of my hubby… His back is all messed up so he is out of comission for the day.

Peace and Love

 

One Response to “A Berry Good Breakfast!”

  1. dressed2dish Says:

    I feel ya on the COFFEE…I can’t start my day without it! 🙂


Leave a Reply

