~My fabulously Random Blog~

A little about me, my family, my faith, and food !

It’s only the beginning… February 28, 2011

Filed under: Exercise — silimommy @ 10:15 pm
Tags: , ,

Today was the beginning of a new workout that my husband and I are doing together. It’s a diet (counting calories and balancing meals) and exercise program. If you know me or have read any of my past blogs you know this is scary for me (counting calories). Already today I feel myself obsessing over it. Even now I am terrified that I haven’t had enough calories or that maybe tomorrow I will go over…

I am trying though… trying not to worry so much over the calories. According to this workout I should have 2,000 calories a day (it’s an extremely intense workout routine). But I am used to getting maybe 1,000 calories a day (not good, I know). So I am going to make sure that I have somewhere between 1,500-2,000 calories/day.

We also took day one pictures… That has me depressed. I’m just trying to push past it all and realize that today is only the beginning. I am praying that there will be a noticeable difference in 2 weeks when we do pics again. (We are doing them every 2 weeks to keep track.)

I know the workout will work, or kill me first! I was sweating like a… we’ll just say, sinner on Sunday, and today was only a taste of what’s to come! I am so excited and trying to stay positive. I’ve got to keep my eyes on the prize! I’m also keeping my verse, {Psalm 139:14}, on the forefront of my mind, especially when I am feeling down.

Well it’s shower time now and then I’m hitting the sack!

G’night Yall!

 

Leave a Reply

