~My fabulously Random Blog~

A little about me, my family, my faith, and food !

The ABC’s of Me February 28, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — silimommy @ 2:17 pm

I have seen this going around the blog world so I thought I would give it a whirl. 🙂 Hope you enjoy it!

A. Age: 23

B. Bed size: King.

C. Chore you hate: Folding Laundry!!! Especially the socks!

D. Dogs: I’ve only been attached to 2 dogs in my life. The first was “Honey” A peekapoo that I got when I was 5 (given away without my knowledge when I was about 12… devastating). The second was my husbands dog “Rocky” a Lab, who ran away after we moved to Greenville… Once again devastating 😦 So we have now decided that we won’t get another dog until we have some type of fenced in area to keep it in… {I really want a Labradoodle… or Spanish water dog!}

E. Essential start to your day: Eating breakfast, usually with a big ‘ole cup-o-joe!

F. Favorite color: Pink, Yellow, Red… I can’t choose just one, it really depends on the day and my mood.

G. Gold or silver: Platinum!!! {hahah} White Gold or silver will do too. 😉

H. Height: 5’2″

I. Instruments you play: My chords… Vocal Chords that is…

J. Job: I have the world’s most important job. I’m a Manager of Miracles (or MOM for short). I train people for life. I teach them morals and right from wrong. I make sure that they get the proper education that will help them to one day have the ability to rule the world if necessary. I also teach them the small things that go along with good civilization such as good hygiene and manners.

Here are a few of my “positions”: Nurse, Psychologist, Referee, Teacher, Attorney, Chauffeur, Maid, Cook, and Fashion Coordinator, among many others… My annual salary should be about $117,867, but I receive almost all of that payment in hugs, kisses, and love. 🙂

K. Kids: One little Princess, Ana Lou!

L. Live: Greenville, SC

M. Mom’s name: Vanessa! Although she has never gone by this, She goes by Rechelle (her middle name).

N. Nicknames: To my sisters I’m Mae Mae, to my hubby I’m honey, sweetie, baby…

O. Overnight hospital stays: 3 nights after having my sweet baby girl…

P. Pet peeve: People calling my daughter “Anna” (Ann-uh) when they know her name is “Ana” (Ah-nuh)… Drives me NUTS!!!

Q. Quote from a movie: l’arte d’arrangiarsi – the art of making something out of nothing.
 

R. Righty or Lefty: Both! (Although I write with my right hand.)

S. Siblings: 4 younger sisters

T. Time you wake up: Anywhere from 8:00 to 9:30… Yeah I know I’m lucky to have a good sleeper!

U. Underwear: Really!? I’ll just leave that one alone…

V. Vegetables you dislike: Can’t think of any…

W. What makes you run late: My hair!

X. X-rays you’ve had: Teeth… I’m pretty sure that’s it… Maybe a chest x-ray when I had pneumonia?

Y. Yummy food you make: All of my food is yummy! My specialty is Lasagna!!!

Z. Zoo animal favorite: Gorillas!!! I just want to hug them! They are so amazing!!!

So what chore do you hate, what makes you run late, and what yummy food do you make!? (did I just make a rhyme!?… I think I did!)

Leave a comment below!

 

Leave a Reply

